15 09, 2023

Club Competitions, Finals – 2023.

By |2023-09-15T14:18:59+00:00September 15th, 2023|News|0 Comments

  The finals of the Club Competitions were played over the weekend Friday 8th,/Saturday 9th./Sunday 10th. September. The weather on Friday & Saturday was extremely hot and uncomfortable for both players and spectators.  Sunday was overcast and warm and ideal for bowling. The Competitions Directors, Annette Finn & Paul Smyth did an excellent job running [...]

18 08, 2023

Leinster/Crumlin Open Tournament 2023.

By |2023-08-21T21:59:31+00:00August 18th, 2023|News|0 Comments

The Leinster/Crumlin Open Tournament was hosted this year by Leinster Bowling Club. The event which took place over 7 days concluded with the finals played on Sunday 13 August at Leinster. Much credit for the success of the event is due to the Tournament Director, Robbie Meany and the tournament committees at both clubs who [...]

7 08, 2023

I.L.B.A. Championships – 2023.

By |2023-08-07T22:36:16+00:00August 7th, 2023|News|0 Comments

Photo. Pat MacDonagh, Andrea Sheridan, Lynn Killen & Mary Kenny. The Irish Lawn Bowls Association (ILBA) Championships 2023 were held at Bray Bowling Club. Leinster was represented by Pat MacDonagh Mary Kenny Andrea Sheridan and Lynn Killen in the fours, Andrea in the singles and Pat and Mary in the Pairs. Delighted to report they [...]

4 08, 2023

Leinster Ladies win Robinson Cup – 2023.

By |2023-08-07T22:23:35+00:00August 4th, 2023|News|0 Comments

Photo: Andrea Sheridan, Lynn Killen, Mary Kenny & Pat MacDonagh.   Congratulations to Leinster ladies Pat MacDonagh, Mary Kenny, Andrea Sheridan & Lynn Killen on winning the Robinson Cup this afternoon (4 August 2023). The final was by all accounts an entertaining match with the ladies from CYM providing strong opposition, the final score was [...]

22 07, 2023

Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind

By |2023-07-22T14:13:31+00:00July 22nd, 2023|News|0 Comments

  On Wednesday the 19 July, Niamh Wingate (3rd.left) Regional Development Officer Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind, came to Leinster to thank the organizing committee for the successful fund raising event run on their behalf last April. The Event was held on Sunday 2 April 2023 and raised €1,670 for the Charity. Seventy [...]

18 07, 2023

A Great Evening of Bowls & Party Time.- 15 June 2023.

By |2023-07-18T22:27:38+00:00July 18th, 2023|News|0 Comments

Photos: Mary Kelly. Thursday in Leinster saw a great night hosted by Mary and Lar Kelly, supported by our Development and Social Committee members. Robin Bailey, Anne Murphy, Audrey Cafolla and Pat Kelly. As you can see by the pbotos smiles galore and lots of food and up to the bar afterwards and a disco. [...]

7 06, 2023

Tuesday Evening Bowlers, Party Time – 6 June 2023.

By |2023-06-07T21:30:27+00:00June 7th, 2023|News|0 Comments

Photos: Robin Bailey. The Tuesday Evenings Bowlers took advantage of the fine weather this week and held a BBQ event adjoining the bowling green. By all accounts the evening was a great success, smiles all round and no one left hungry. TheClick once on image to enlarge.

30 05, 2023

Corporate Evening at Leinster, May 2023

By |2023-05-30T13:31:20+00:00May 30th, 2023|News|0 Comments

  1. I would like to thank Anne Fitzgerald Carmel Hourican and Marion O'Callaghan for helping me host the event tonight in Leinster. These corporate nights are very valuable to the Bowling/Cricket Club as it shows our facilities and may get us new members. It is hard work and thanks again [...]