Main photo: Lady Cpt. Pat MacDonagh presenting the Lady Members Perpetual Memorial Trophy to winner, Bernie Noble.


The Leinster Bowling Club Annual Dinner was held in the Function Room of the Club House on Friday evening 20 October. A splendid three course meal was provided by the staff of Michael Lennon Catering.

Following the meal, the “Bowler of the Year” awards were presented by the Club Captain, Robbie Meany. The recipients were: “Lady Bowler of the Year”, Mary Kenny, “Mens Bowler of the Year”, Thomas Smyth.

The Lady Captain presented the “Honorary Lady Members Perpetual Memorial Trophy” to the winner Bernie Noble. 2nd. & 3rd. places went to Anne Fitzgerald & Mary Keating respectively.

Finally, the Lady Captain reminded all present of the upcoming Annual General Meeting of the Bowling Club which takes place on Friday 24 November at 8.00 pm in the Club House.


Mens Bowler of the Year: Thomas Smyth with Club Cpt. Robbie Meany

2nd. place, Anne Fitzgerald

Ladies Bowler of the Year: Mary Kenny with Club Cpt. Robbie Meany

3rd. place, Mary Keating.


To see more photos of this event, click Annual Dinner 2016.