The unfurling of the ILB (Irish Lawn Bowls) flag took place in Leinster Bowling Club on Saturday 30 March at 1.00pm. Charles Lynch, the ILB Hon. Secretary introduced the dignitaries who represented the many bowling associations throughout the island of Ireland. Charlie then accepted the ILB Flag from outgoing President, Frank Devlin (Bray BC) and presented it to the new ILB President, Anne O’Herlihy from Leinster Bowling Club. President Anne assisted by her son Kevin and his wife Karla raiser the flag high on the pole to conclude the unfurling ceremony.
Following the unfurling, a match was arranged between members from ILB clubs.
At 4.00pm dinner was held in the Function Room for players and the invited guests. The invited guests were: ILB Hon Sec. Charles Lynch, NIPGL President Willie Watters, NIPBA President Willie McCaw, NIBA President Mark Shannon, IBA President Henry McFarland, ILB President Anne O’Herlihy, IWBA President Jacqui Byrne, ILB Vice President John Hackett, Leinster Lady Captain Mary Kelly, Leinster President Annette Finn (see link bottom of page). Henry McFarland & Anne O’Herlihy both addressed the gathering.

Click once on image to enlarge.

ILB Hon. Sec. Charles Lynch introduces the Dignitaries.

President Anne with daughter-in-law Karla & son Kevin.

IBA President, Henry McFarland.

Hon. Sec. invites outgoing ILB President Frank Devlin (Bray BC) to handover ILB Flag.

Raising the Flag.


ILB President, Anne O’Herlihy.

To see more photos of this event, click ILB Unfurling the Flag at Leinster.