O’Leary Cup ( Over 55’s ): B.L.I. President, Ronnie Shellard with Runners-up, Ron Prince, Tony Fitzpatrick & Lorcan Finn.

The Annual Dinner & Presentation of Prizes was held at Clontarf Bowling Club on Friday 31 October 2014. There was a large attendance of members from affiliate clubs.

The B.L.I. President, Ronnie Shellard welcomed all and introduced the guests, many of whom were from Bowling Associations in Northern Ireland.

“Grace” was said by Fr. Eugene McCarthy C.P. and this was followed by a fine meal, provided by Clontarf Bowling Club.

After the meal the “Ireland” toast was proposed by Ronnie Shellard. The “President” toast was proposed by Errol Whitten, President of the I.B.A. who mentioned amongst other things that ” to nights function is the 59th function attended by Ronnie during his year in office” Ronnie replied to the toast. The toast to “Our Guests” was proposed by Joe Tyrell, Vice-President B.L.I. and replied to by Kieran Adams, President N.I.P.B.A.

The presentation of prizes to winners & runners-up in the League, Cup and B.L.I.Championships followed.

Leinster won the Veterans League and were represented by Arthur McMullen, (See News/Events: Leinster win Veteran’s League 2014). Leinster were runners-up in the Sixsmith Cup and were represented by Club Captain, Robbie Meany, (See News/Events: B.L.I. Competitions 2014). Leinster were also runners-up in the O’Leary Cup (Over 55’s) and were represented by Ron Prince, Tony Fitzpatrick & Lorcan Finn, the absent member was Paul Doyle.



B.L.I. President, Ronnie Shellard & Robert Meany.
Sixsmith Cup: Runners-up.

B.L.I. President, Ronnie Shellard & Arthur McMullen.

B.L.I. President, Ronnie Shellard & Arthur McMullen. Veteran’s League Winners.